Front row, left to right: Hardy C. Dillard, Class of 1927, fourth Dean of the School of Law [1963-1968]; Carl McFarland; Thomas M. Boyd, Class of 1923; F. D. G. Ribble, Class of 1921, third Dean of the School of Law [1939-1963]; Charles P. Nash, Class of 1925; Charles O. Gregory; and A. J. Gustin Priest. Second row, left to right: Kenneth R. Redden, Class of 1940; M. Lindsey Cowen, Class of 1947; Mortimer M. Caplin, Class of 1940; Francis Farmer, Law Librarian; Patterson, Marion K. Kellogg; and Emerson Spies, sixth Dean of the School of Law [1976-1980]. Third row: John C. McCoid; George R. St. John; Peter C. Manson; Edward A. Mearns, Jr., Class of 1958; Cornelius F. Murphy, Jr.; Daniel J. Meador; and Neill H. Alford, Class of 1947.