Skip to main content

RG 32/311 88-

Dean's Advisory Committee Files


Committee files

.1 Linear Feet

Scope & Contents

Collection Description

    Biographical / Historical

    The Dean's Advisory Committee was created by Dean Richard Merrill in the early 1980s, to study the internal planning of the Law School as required by Edwin E. Floyd, University of Virginia Vice President and Provost. Members of the committee were professors Thomas F. Bergin, Harry Lane Kneedler III, Saul Levmore, Graham Lilly, Harvey S. Perlman, W. Laurens walker and Larry B. Wenger.

    Immediate Source of Acquisition

    These files were transferred to the archives by Larry Wenger, then Library Director, in 1988.

    Processing Information

    These documents are stored in the accession file in Special Collections cabinet file.